Friday, September 18, 2009

Most Popular Driver Campaign Announces Top-10 Finalists

Minneapolis, Minn. (September 14, 2009) – The votes are in. NASCAR fans passionate about their favorite drivers have voted in the Top-10 finalists in the 2009 NASCAR National Motorsports Press Association (NMPA) Chex Most Popular Driver Award. The Top-10 drivers who will advance to the final 10 weeks of voting are Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon, Tony Stewart, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Michael Waltrip, Bobby Labonte, Kevin Harvick, Carl Edwards and Jimmie Johnson.

Fans have been voting at> since the NASCAR Sprint Cup season began in February, with the full field of 44 drivers eligible. The vote count will now reset to zero and fans will have 10 race weeks to cast their votes among the Top-10 finalists to determine the 2009 NASCAR NMPA Chex Most Popular Driver.

Voting will conclude November 23 at 11:59 PM CT, the day after the final race of the NASCAR Sprint Cup season in Homestead, Fla. The winner will be announced at the NASCAR NMPA Myers Brothers Luncheon in Las Vegas in December.

Fans can continue to vote for their preferred driver among the Top-10 finalists once a day at>.
Voters can keep track of the latest news from the campaign on the Facebook Chex Most Popular Driver page <> and can also look for updates via Twitter from Victoria Lane, host of>. Twitter users can follow Lane at>.

Chex Cereal has been on breakfast tables for more than 60 years and has been a proud sponsor of the NASCAR NMPA Most Popular Driver Award since 2005. Voters are not only encouraged to vote every day for their favorite driver, but are also reminded to start their engines with Chex cereal and enjoy race day with their favorite Chex recipes from>.

For more information and to vote on the NASCAR NMPA Chex Most Popular Driver Award, go to>.

No comments:

Post a Comment