Tuesday, October 13, 2009


Country Music Star Rodney Atkins To Headline Oct 14 Event

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (Sept. 24, 2009) – The Second Official Jail & Bail charity event supported by Best Buy and Insignia to benefit the Brienne Davis Scholarship Fund at The NASCAR Foundation, is set for Oct. 14 at Brickhouse Tavern in Davidson, N.C.

NASCAR celebrities Marcos Ambrose, Kurt Busch, Kevin Harvick, Juan Pablo Montoya, David Stremme, Wendy Venturini, John Darby, Casey Mears, Scott Speed, Brian Vickers, Jamie McMurray, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Trevor Bayne, Denny Hamlin, Paul Menard, Reed Sorenson and many more will all have their day in court when they get “locked up” and have to raise their bail in an effort to raise funds for the scholarship fund.

Davis, a Universal Technical Institute (UTI) graduate and NASCAR Sprint Cup Series official, died tragically last year at age 28, and is honored by this scholarship created to encourage women to seek a career in the automotive industry. The Brienne Davis Scholarship Fund is intended to provide an opportunity for a qualified female student who wishes to attend one of 12 Universal Technical Institute campuses across the U.S. including UTI’s NASCAR Technical Institute in Mooresville, N.C.

The event will feature the Jail and Bail portion with NASCAR celebrities, food, beverage, and performances by local artists From A Seed and country music star, Curb Records artist Rodney Atkins.

Last year, the NASCAR industry and its fans helped raise nearly $100,000 during the event to support the Brienne Davis Scholarship Fund.

Tickets for the event are on sale now for $10 and at the gate the night of the event. To register for tickets or to learn more visit WWW.NASCAR.COM/foundation.

An online charity auction featuring the jail shirts worn and signed by each participating driver along with autographed NASCAR memorabilia will go live Oct. 15 at 12 p.m. ET and run through Oct. 22.

Schedule of events for Jail and Bail beneifiting the Brienne Davis Scholarship Fund/NASCAR Foundation.

5 to 6:15 p.m. Band - - From A Seed

6 p.m. Marcos Ambrose to arrive

6:20 Opening Remarks from Matt Yocum

6:25 Comments from the Judge - Intro of staff/Bailiffs and Wardens

6:30 Inmate #1 Marcos Ambrose (sentenced)

6:40 Inmate #2 Trevor Bayne

6:45 Inmate #3 Brian Vickers

6:55 Inmate #4 Kevin Harvick

7:05 Inmate #5 Rutledge Wood (SPEED Talent)

7:20 Inmate #6 David Stremme

7:30 Inmate #7 Juan Pablo Montoya

7:40 Inmate #8 Paul Menard

7:45 Inmate #9 Jason Leffler

7:50 Inmate #10 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.

8:00 Inmate #11 Reed Sorenson

8:10 Inmate #12 Aric Almirola

8:15 Inmate #13 Scott Speed

8:25 Inmate #14 AJ Allmendinger

8:35 Inmate #15 Kurt Busch

9 p.m. Band - - Rodney Atkins

No comments:

Post a Comment