Friday, February 12, 2010

MWR Daytona Nationwide Qualifying Report

Rain cancelled qualifying for the NASCAR Nationwide Series Friday afternoon and the field will be set by the 2009 Owner point standings. Trevor Bayne and the Diamond-Waltrip Racing team will line up on the outside of row nine in the 17th position. Kyle Busch, the 2009 NNS champion, will start on the pole.

Friday Recap

• Trevor Bayne will line up 17th for Saturday’s event.
• ESPN2, MRN and SiriusXM 128 will broadcast Saturday’s races beginning at 1 p.m. Eastern time.

TREVOR BAYNE, No. 99 DIAMOND-WALTRIP Toyota Camry: “I was really looking forward to qualifying today and trying to grab our first pole of the 2010 season. However, your starting spot really isn’t that important at Daytona. You can start second and fall back to 20th in just one lap. I think we have a really good car for the race tomorrow and I think we are really good in the draft. I just hope my rookie strips do not scare some of the veterans from working with me.”

1 Kyle Busch
2 Carl Edwards
3 Dale Earnhardt Jr.
4 Kevin Harvick
5 John Wes Townley
6 Joey Logano
7 Brian Vickers
8 Kasey Kahne
9 Colin Braun*
10 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.*
11 James Buescher*
12 Justin Allgaier
13 Steve Wallace
14 Scott Lagasse Jr.
15 Danica Patrick
16 Brendan Gaughan
17 Trevor Bayne
18 Michael Annett
19 Kenny Wallace
20 Tony Raines
21 Mike Bliss
22 Jason Leffler
23 Mike Wallace
24 Brad Keselowski
25 Michael McDowell
26 Eric McClure
27 Robert Richardson Jr.
28 Brian Keselowski
29 Josh Wise
30 Joe Nemechek
31 Greg Biffle
32 Tony Stewart
33 Jeff Green
34 Brad Teague
35 Chrissy Wallace
36 Danny Efland
37 Brian Scott
38 Johnny Sauter
39 Scott Riggs
40 Morgan Shepherd
41 Stanton Barrett
42 Bobby Gerhart
43 Paul Menard

No comments:

Post a Comment